Login

WELCOME TO SOUTHERN ASSOCIATION FOR COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND SUPERVISION

SACES Interest Networks

The purpose of SACES Interest Networks is to connect SACES members who have similar professional interests within counselor education and supervision. Interest networks provide opportunities for discussion, idea sharing, and collaboration facilitated by appointed chairpersons who serve a one-year term with the possibility of reappointment.

Beginning in the 2016-2017 fiscal year, Chairpersons will submit an annual plan in September and an annual report including a roster of members in March. It is our hope that this structure will allow the SACES Executive Committee to offer more communication and support to the Interest Networks.

If you would like to connect with SACES members with similar interests, please join an interest network by contacting the IN Chair below.

Interest Network Chairs

Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Tony Michael
Tennessee Tech University
tmichael@tntech.edu

College Counseling and Student Affairs
Marcella Stark
Texas Christian University
m.stark@tcu.edu 

Distance/Online Counselor Education
Andrew Burck
Marshall University
burck@marshall.edu

Ethics and Professional Development
Nathaniel Brown
University of Georgia
natebrow@uga.edu

International Counseling
Amanuel Asfaw
Austin Peay State University
asfawa@apsu.edu

Wendy Greenidge
Lamar University
greenidgew@yahoo.com

Multicultural Counseling
Dilani Perera
University of Houston, Clear Lake
perera@uhcl.edu

Michael Jones
Messiah College
msjones@messiah.edu

School Counseling
Clare Merlin
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
cmerlin1@uncc.edu

Christy Land
University of West Georgia
cland@westga.edu

Service Learning

Lacey Ricks
University of West Georgia
lricks@westga.edu

Social Justice and Human Rights
Candice Norris-Brown
Indiana Wesleyan University
candice.norris-brown@indwes.edu

Supervision
Seth Hayden
Wake Forest University
haydensc@wfu.edu

Raul Machuca
Barry University
rmachuca@barry.edu

Technology
Panagiotis Markopoulo
University of New Orleans

pmarkopo@my.uno.edu

Women’s Interest Network
Caroline Perjessy
Argosy University, Tampa
cperjessy@argosy.edu

Noelle St. Germain-Sehr
Argosy University, Dallas
nstgermain-sehr@argosy.edu




Proposed / Pending Groups

Women of Color
Kimberly Mason Peoples
Mississippi State University
klmason08@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software